Baking…

After the last batch of baking didn’t go to plan, I thought it would be a good way to unwind after work by whipping up a batch of muffins.  Once again, my usually fool-proof recipe went and sunk on me.  This time, however, I decided that it was my over zealous inclusion of fudge pieces that did it.

I tried again, sifting, weighing carefully, folding not stirring – a handful of raspberries.  And so far so good.  Pic to follow, but they rose (a bit) and didn’t sink…. I was getting worried I was losing my touch!

Leave a Reply

