Essence – Gothic Girl

Ebay is a very dangerous place if you like nail polish.  A few pounds here, a few pounds there, a whole load of pounds lighter!  I’d never heard of Essence polishes until someone on a nail polish group mentioned then and asked me if I could get hold of them.  Sadly, they are Europe but not UK.  Gutted as there are some super nice colours.  I looked on eBay, whoops!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gothic Girl is a holographic gray polish from the Glam Rock Collection (as the bottle explains…)  Lots of shine in this bottle let me tell you.  Formula is creamy and easy to use.  Dries quickly.  I used two coats here with a top coat for a bit of extra shine.  Smell was hardly there either, even better.  The other thing I like is that the bottle is quite small.  I rarely use up a whole polish (other than Rouge Noir by Chanel) and I hate really big bottles that look like I will never make a dent in.  This didn’t kick in that sense of ‘I’ll never use this gigantic bottle’

I’m going to have to get my hands on more Essence, maybe on my forthcoming trip to Tenerife??

Leave a Reply

