Second Chance Saturday – Chanel Graphite

Today I’m kick starting the first of a series, most likely irregular, where I will re-swatch and r-ewear polish that I either just adore or had a bit of a tricky time with.

The polish for this Second Chance Saturday is Graphite by Chanel, part of the A/W 2011 collection that was released in the UK last August.  We first met Graphite here and we had a bit of a trying time.

The first couple of times I wore it, I just adored the colour. But the damn polish wouldn’t stay on my nails. I remember being gutted that such an expensive polish would give me so many problems.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This time, I used Essie’s Millionnails base coat and my best friend Seche Vite. And I’m now on day three with minimal tip wear; which you can see in the pictures. Plus, yesterday I did three loads of washing up at work (no rubber gloves!) and it came through intact.

I cannot tell you how much this pleases me, the formula and colour are so fantastic. Even my husband said my nails looked amazing, and he never usually comments!

So I give you Graphite. I think it’s fair to say we are friends again.

If you would like to join in with Second Chance Saturday, just comment below or drop me an email. Let’s all give polish another chance!

2 thoughts on “Second Chance Saturday – Chanel Graphite

  1. This polish is lovely, very flattering! I also gave a polish another go today, I had a hard time with it yesterday and tried it again today – and much like you, I managed better! 😀

    Like

  2. Thanks for your comment, I am so in love with it again. I do enjoy having a rummage in the stash and pulling out things that need a second chance. Love your blog too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

