Second Chance Saturday – Chanel Morning Rose

Today I have another part of an irregular series of Second Chance Saturdays….

The polish in question today was part of Chanel’s Fleurs d’Ete Summer  2011 Line up along with Mimosa and Beige Petal.  I have Mimosa and I  love it.

Morning Rose was a much slower burn for me.  First time I saw it I thought to myself “Meh!” but then it started creeping onto blogs, I kept looking at it in store.  And then one day, the woman running the Chanel counter said she only had one or two left.  So I went for it and this little bottle of Chanel came home with me.

I’ve given it a fair bit of use, its a handy colour to have in my nail palette when I want to paint my nails but not have something too dark and vampy.  Like many Chanel’s the formula is great on this, it glides on the nail, but that said it will need three coats.  Four if you get dragging on your nails.  But its worth it for the Rose Pink display it achieves.  In the bottle there is a real hint of Chanel Sparkle, in this instance a subtle gold fleck, and it does translate onto the nail.  In the sun, this baby positively glows.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now we have a choice to be made, more older Chanels?  Or older Mac Polishes?  Interested in any comparisions?  Or after something specific, in which case, have a look at my stash, link is on this page.  Leave me a comment and I will see what I can do.

Leave a Reply

