Chanel – Sky Line

I have a lovely LOVELY polish to share with you today.  This is Sky Line, a limited edition Summer 2012 release from Chanel that forms part of the Illusion Bleu collection.  The collection comprises of 2 blue eye shadows, an eyeliner in blue and Sky Line.  I do not know how limited but it was only available in one store near me and I can’t find it anywhere online at the moment (although I am well aware that might change)

Sky Line is a sky blue, pearlescent polish.  Its very light and playful.  It stay on the right side of frost (and I’m sure you will be pleased as I was about that).  You can see white ripples running through the bottle as you turn it in your hands.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Formula was lovely, the polish just glided onto the nail with no major issues of any kind.  It was opaque within two coats, although I did three just to ensure an even coat on all my nails.  Drying time is excellent, really good and it dries to a good finish.  I based coated with Seche Retain and top coated with Hong Kong Girl for a bit of extra shine and a dollop of good wear.  I love how the light just catches it, every time I glance at my fingers, it has a slightly different hue to its colour.

Chanel is readily available at Boots and high end department stores.  I hear the Sky Line is exclusive to Selfridges in the UK and them only certain stores in its chain.  I bought mine in the Exchange Square store for £18.

3 thoughts on “Chanel – Sky Line

  1. That is nice…quite glowy looking.

    Like

  2. Wow!! Not at all something I would tend to go for but it looks lovely on you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

