NARS – Space Odyssey

I don’t often buy many polishes online, I like to see what I am getting, but whilst browsing ASOS’ beauty section they had some KILLER deals.  I managed to pick up the polish I am about to show you and its sister colour for a steal.  The one I am showing you today is Space Odyssey, the NARS contribution to 2011 Fashion Night Out. (pssst its still available on narscosmetics.co.uk for £14)

Anyway, its a lovely silver with the lovely NARS shimmer.  Its such a saturated colour that on the nail it just pops and is so noticeable.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The formula is great, it does err on the thin side, so be careful not to overload the brush and end up with flooded cuticles.  What you see in the pictures above is three thin coats, the third coat does make the brush strokes disappear, and it nail in person looks like its coat with a foil.  Excellent stuff.  I top coated with Seche here and it ensured that it looked good and shiny.

Just love it.  What other silver foil like polishes do you like?

3 thoughts on “NARS – Space Odyssey

  1. I have Essie No Place Like Chrome from the Mirror Metallics collection but I’ve not used it yet. I hope it has as much of a chrome finish as this because it looks amazing.

    Like

    • The finish on this is spectacular, I was really surprised at how awesome if looks. Still eying up those Mirror Metallics and I haven’t bought one yet!

      Like

  2. Cool!! Love the name too!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

