American Apparel – Office

I’ve never once graced an American Apparel.  We have one locally, but I must admit, nothing has ever enticed me into a store.  I wasn’t aware they did polish until I received one in a swap and they have a huge range online, including sheers, glitters and neons.  It comes in a very tall and thing rectangular bottle with your average non curved brush.

Office is a minty green colour that we have seen a lot of in the nail world this year.  Its more green than blue, and its a surprisingly wearable colour.  Its not so in your face that it would look out of place in an office.  What you see in the images below is three thin coats.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I did thin coats and pale, pastel colours can have a tendency to drag.  This wasn’t too bad, formula was a tad on the runny side and so I needed to be careful not to overload the brush.  But opacity built up really well and I’m pleased with the final colour.  I used Seche Retain as my base coat and topped it off with a generous coating of Hong Kong Girl Top Coat.

This would be an excellent base for a glitter top coat or for any Nail Stamping you might want to do.

What other American Apparel shades should I seek out?  I’d love to know what your favourites are so please leave me a comment below.

4 thoughts on “American Apparel – Office

  1. Good swatches! It’s a pain to get pastels to work with you sometimes, but looks like you did well. Do you know how much a bottle costs? And how was the wear time on this lovely?

    Like

    • Thanks for the comment. I was really pleased with this. I wore it for just over two days before I changed it, with minor tip wear.

      In the UK they retail for £9 or in the US $6. You can purchase online or instore. I was sent mine by a dear friend.

      Like

    • I know, I walk past the one in town all the damn time, avoiding it. Not quite been in yet, but I am much more likely too now. Bit annoying about the UK/US price difference however…

      Like

Leave a Reply

