Barry M – Venus Sunset (NP346)

Recently I spotted new Barry M nail magentics in my local SuperDrug, so of course, being slightly obsessed with them, I snapped two of them up right away.  Super Nova (NP347) was a lovely gray/black magnetic with a good strong magnet.  What you can see in this post is Venus Sunset, a much better name than NP346.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As you can see above, Venus Sunset is a strawberry pink polish, packed with glitter goodness.  Like the previous Barry M polish, this one was a joy to work with, what you can see here are two coats.  One to get the colour opaque on the nail and the second to create the magnetic effect. The effect with the magnet is super strong, the magnet is the perfect width to do my entire nail without leaving a daft looking un-magnetized ridge on the sides.  I love the intensity of the colour once the magnet is applied, hard to believe it comes out of the innocent looking colour.

I did the second coat one nail at a time, painting and then holding the magnet over the nail until set.  And despite my own advice, I put my Hong Kong Girl Top Coat on too soon and experienced a bit of smudging of the effect.  I used my Essie All in One base coat.

Barry M is readily available in the UK, directly from their own website, Superdrug or Boots.    They do post internationally, so if you see a lot you fall in love with it may be a good idea to place an order.

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here.  I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

Leave a Reply

