Revlon Moon Candy – Orbit

Up today is the second of my recent acqusitions from the Revlon Moon candy range.  I’m such a sucker for these double ended polishes.  This is orbit, a dark purple creme polish with a blue flakie overcoat.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The actual creme polish with this one is fantastic, really good, again like the last one, almost a one coater.  I am very impressed.  It dried well and levelled off well.  You can see in the pictures how dark and intense the purple is, lovely in its own right.  The top coat layer does make the blue tones in the purple come up.  I suppose you could call it burple.  It does take a bit of careful application here to make sure that the bits in the top coat are evenly spread, but I hope you can agree it is worth it.  The depth of colour and effect isn’t really picked up in the images, but it is incredibly eye catching.

I used my trusty Essie all-in-one base coat and top coated with a good thick coat of Hong Kong Girl (which you can buy HERE!).  Wear was great, I got a few days out of it with minimal tip wear before I changed my polish.  Love it, love Moon Candy.

Sadly, these only seem to be available on US Shores and from what I understand are limited edition.  Do you have any or have seen something similar?  Let me know in the comments 🙂

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here.  I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

One thought on “Revlon Moon Candy – Orbit

  1. Pingback: Revlon Moon Candy – Satellite | Painted Nails & Baking Scales

Leave a Reply

