Accessorize – Bumble Bee

I was just browsing in my local Superdrug when I stumbled across some new Accessorize polishes as seen in my recent Spotted! As lots of you know, I have a thing about orange polish and so I just couldn’t put Bumble Bee back on the shelf and it came home with me.

There have been lots of sprinkles based polishes released in the last few months, some from Nails Inc, then some dupes from the budget W7 brand and then these new ones from Accessorize.  What is nice about these Accessorize polishes have some new colourways in the sprinkles dimensions – in particular the orange, green and black.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So I did two coats of polish, if I had applied it thicker I might have got away with one coat.  It really coated the nail well and the formula was great to work with.  The glitter is all the same size and in this polish, it is all black.  The orange is like a pumpkin colour, so intense but not neon, and its a creme.  I double base coated as I knew this was going to be a bit of a PITA to remove (which it was as it is so glitter packed!) but its lovely.  I love the contrast between the orange and the black, its perfect for the forthcoming Halloween season.

Its a great price point too, £3.45 and is readily available at Superdrug both instore and online. Which ones have caught your eye?

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here.  I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

2 thoughts on “Accessorize – Bumble Bee

  1. Perfect Halloween Mani in a bottle. Curse you brits for having brands like this easily available. 😉

    Thanks for the lovely swatches!

    Like

    • Thanks for the comment. It’s super cute but a huge pain to get off.

      I’m sure you have access to some lovely brands too. What are you going to wear from your Halloween Mani?

      Like

Leave a Reply

