KBShimmer – Band Geek

For todays post is a wonderful KBShimmer polish called Band Geek.  Its an black tinted base with gold, silver and copper glitter suspended within it.  Its pretty awesome!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What you see is three thin coats.  I was super pleased with the coverage of this, I was worried it was going to be a bit transluscent, but I needn’t have worried.  Colour built up well and the glitter distribution remained even. It dried well between coats and was nowhere near as bumpy as it could be.  It was very smooth.  A layer of Seche Vite Top Coat soon solved any residual bumpiness.

I just love the glitter placement, it works so well and looks so lovely.  In the sunlight the glitter catches in all sorts of way and it reallt is unlike anything else I own.  I just adore it.

You can order from the website (US Only), order from the etsy site (US only) or order from Harlow&Co (International).  I ordered from Harlow&Co and was delighted with the speedy shipping. I now have my eye on a couple from the Fall collection, wow, am just smitten with these lovelies.

 

Leave a Reply

