Maybelline Color Show – Downtown Brown

What I am showing you today is one of the Maybelline Fall 2012 edition polishes that came out in North America earlier this year.  Its a limited edition run from the permanent Color Show line. My came from my wonderful polish twin Adina, so huge thanks to her for being able to read my mind and send me something I was really after!

In the bottle you can see a mid brown colour with a ripple of shimmer running through it in green.  This green flash is part of its appeal.  Sadly, its not quite as apparent on the nail.  Now I will say that my pictures have not done lots of justice to this colour, because you can see it in person.  Its really unusual and unlike anything I have in my stash.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The formula was great, what you see above is three thin coats.  Drying time was excellent and the formula has a fabulous consistency.  Plus, it wears really well.  I’m super pleased with it.  I based with Essie All in One base and Seche Vite top coat.

If you are interested in what the rest of the collection looks like, you can see it on Scrangie’s blog by clicking here.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Maybelline Color Show – Downtown Brown

  1. Pingback: Painted Nails & Baking Scales | New Things I Have Spotted #77 – Color Show Crystallize, Rita Ora for Rimmel, Barry M Aquarium Nails & Revlon Rio Rush Spring/Summer ’14

Leave a Reply

