Emily De Molly – Insomnia

Well, here we are second week of the new year already.  Where on earth has that gone?  Are your Christmas Trees away yet?  We put ours away at the weekend.  Its always a bit sad, putting all the sparkle and glitter away.  Todays polish treat is something I’ve been lusting after for a while.  These Emily De Molly polishes are divine and so very lovely, plus they come all the way from Australia.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is Insomnia, a black jelly base with white, silver and holo glitters in.  It is divine and is very sparkly.  I used one coat of Insomnia over one coat of Wet N Wild Black Creme.  You can gain full opacity with the polish on its own but I wanted to be sure of seeing the white glitters.  In hindsight, I should have put two coats of Insomnia one and next time I will.  The formula of Insomnia was good considering how much glitter is in it.  It took a bit of spreading about to get the glitter evening across the nail but I believe the pay off it worth it.  Drying time was a bit longer than average, but this can be offset with a good top coat, in my case Seche Vite.

You can buy direct from Emily De Molly at the Esty Shop, there will be a website coming soon, through the US e-tailer Llarowe. or the Singapore based e-tailer Shoppe Eclecticco.  Keep up to date with the Facebook page too.

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here.  I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

4 thoughts on “Emily De Molly – Insomnia

  1. Oh my goooodness this is lovely! I just got Emily De Molly’s Black Forest in the mail and can’t wait to try it. But now I have to add Insomnia to my wishlist!

    Like

Leave a Reply

