Julep – Ivy

Hello there, hope you are having an awesome week.  I have something for you today that was sent to be by a dear polish friend.  A complete surprise in my little package, but a very welcome one.  Its been a while since I had some Julep polishes on the blog, not because I have a lack of them, simply because I know they are not particularly easy to come by the UK even on eBay and I’m not aware of any Julep resellers.

Anywho, this little beauty is Ivy.  Ivy.  And no, she isn’t green.  Oh No, not at all.  In fact, she is lovely, iridescent and burple (that wonderful place between blue and purple).  Check out the pics…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is three thin coats of Ivy, over a base of Essie Millionails and a top coat of Seche Vite.  The colour is just spectacular, blue pruple blue purple, and its really hard to capture in images. Its akin to exotic beetles.  Lovely.  Formula was a tad on the runny side and so three coats makes the colour build up well.  The duochrome effect is more pronounced in person, but its such a vivid colour and really unlike other things I have in my stash.  I have duochromes but not in the same colour vein.

Really unusual and I like it!  What do you think?

2 thoughts on “Julep – Ivy

Leave a Reply

