Chanel – Accessoire

Today I have my first purchase from the Printemps Precieux de Chanel Spring 2013 to show you. This is one of three nail polish releases for spring, the other two shades being Emprise (a ballerina pink) and Fracas (a tulip pink with a shimmer). These two are also limited edition whereas Accessoire is not.  You can see them in the slideshow below.

Anyway, onto the polish. As you probably are well aware I am a bit of a Chanel Nail Polish Geek. I love their colours and formulas, they make me go a bit weak at the knees.  So when I knew a blood red was coming out I was beside myself in anticipation.  It is the blood red to end all blood reds.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The formula was, as like most recent Chanels, pretty spot on.  It was almost a one coater, but what you see above are two average coats applied with love and care.  Drying time was excellent and it went on like butter, it has a fabulous consistency.  The colour dries a shade darker than in the bottle.  It is the perfect blood red creme.  I used Essie Millionails as my base and Seche Vite as a top coat.

Now, as you might imagine, I have several other colours in this same family, some by Chanel and some not.  So below I have done a quick comparison for you.  Haze of Love, my all time favourite polish, came out but as you can see, its not quite as dark.  Close but no cigar goes to Rouge Noir and the Ltd Ed Fashions Night Out shade Provocation.

20130124-182635.jpg

20130124-182640.jpg

20130124-182646.jpg

Let me know if you stumble across any other dupes.

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here.  I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

Leave a Reply

