Revlon Moon Candy – Moon Dust

This is a little beauty I picked up from my trip to the US last year, but I hadn’t got around to taking pictures of it but the second time I didn’t forget.  I have a bit of a thing for these doble ended Revlons and I only need a couple of Moon Candy Polishes to make my collection complete.  The other nice (and timely) thing is that Revlon have updated their US website with all these double polishes or Nail Art as some of them are classed.  So, for your perusal, click on the highlights for the Revlon page.  Moon Candy, Nail Art Expressionist and Nail Art Neon.

Anyway, onto the polish pictures!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

First, I base coated with Seche Clear, then added one coat of the black.  The formula on the creme is fantastic, thick and a real one coater.  Plus it dries well and evenly.  Then once dry, you pop over the shiny sparkly part.  In this case, it is a green shimmer, glitter and flakie mix.  It looks awesome over the black, seriously awesome.  Its a bit on the gloopy side, so I did two thin coats and when the glitter was a tad thin in places, I used the dotting/blobbing technique.  Once dry, which didn’t take as long as I thought, I added a thick coat of Seche Vite.  It is a slightly bit bumpy in places but nothing a good top coat cannot overcome.

I think my only negative comment, is that these are quite small bottles.  I know you get two, but I have a LOT of black cremes and it would be great if Revlon would do just the top glitter coat on its own.  Maybe they will, but obviously the colour pairing they have put together work well.

If you live in the US, you can purchase these directly via the Revlon links above or in drugstores.  In the UK and Europe, you are reliant on a US based pal or eBay (where I have seen some but lets not forget the US postal rates have recently gone up significantly).  I really want to complete the set now, including the pink!

6 thoughts on “Revlon Moon Candy – Moon Dust

  1. This is such a clever little buy! It seems the big name brands are finally catching on to what keeps Indie Polishes in high demand. Perfect colour combo, too

    Like

    • Exactly, anything that brings great polish like this to the masses is a winner in my opinion. Out of all of them, this one and the red top coat one are my favourites. But they are all pretty sweet.

      Thanks for your comment 🙂

      Like

  2. Super pretty! Reminds me of a sci-fi planet or something. 🙂

    Like

  3. hi girl! I am so glad they brought these out again. They were sooo popular and hard to find here, and certain colors were just impossibly rare. NOW they are Back. Smart people at Revlon. Most stores have them for $7.99 or $9.00 but Ulta now has them on sale for $5.99.. yay. I stocked up on most of them last time when they went on sale at Target but they were kinda rough.. people had tried them and since they ARE little bottles it was annoying. how many do you have now Lou? How about a picture of them all together. I need to corral mine in one place and take a pic too. My faves are the purple one and the blue one. I may not even have the blue one.. it was so HTF. As always, great pix,.

    Like

    • Hey Tristan! Hope you are well 🙂
      I was able to score a couple when we popped to Florida a few months ago. I like the fact that Revlon has finally updated their website too, what is the point with lots of limited editions that most people cannot get.
      Good idea on the pic of all the polishes, I will get them together and try to get the picture in the daylight so we can see the sparkly lovelies!
      Thanks for the comment, great to hear from you 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

