Rainbow Honey – Hoof Wrassle

A glitter bomb of a polish for you today.  This was sent to me by my Polish Picking Princess in a little bundle she sent my way and I forgot to upload the images.

Anyway, here we go!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is seriously glittery.  I love orange polish as you may well know.  This is from the US Indie brand Rainbow Honey and is part of the Equestria Collection.  Its a deeper orange, like marmalade in colour.  Its packed with glitter in copper, gold and orange in square and hexagonal shapes.  There is also a tiny smattering of iridescent and holographic pieces which really catch the light.  Formula was good, what you see above is three coats, making the polish completely opaque.

It might look a little bit bumpy in the images but I can assure you its not.  I used my Essence Peel Off Base Coat (which didn’t work s expected – huge disappointment let me tell you) and a thick coat of Seche Vite on top for the shine.

The RH webshop only ships to the US and Canada, international polish lovers need to select a retailer that will ship to where they live, but handily there is a webpage to help with that.

I love the RH concept, I adore the bottles and I’m quite taken with some of the newer collections.  What do you think?  Do you have any Rainbow Honey in your stash?


Leave a Reply

