Maybelline Color Show Polka Dots – Chalk Dust

Another Maybelline Color Show Polka Dots to show you today.  This one is Chalk Dust, a clear base polish, with black and white glitters of varying sizes.  In the latter respect its very similar to the others in the range.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I layered this over Julep Salma, a hot summer red, and I think the colour contrast works really well.  What you see above is one coat over my top coat.  Getting the glitter out of the bottle was not a problem at all, this genuinely is one coat of the brush.  The brush is quite thick, so you can probably get away with two swipes of the brush.

As with Rain Forest Cafe, you get 7ml of product for your £2.99, but its worth waiting until there are offers instore, such as the Boots and Superdrug Buy One Get One Half Off deals.

Did you pick up any Polka Dots?  Or is it a glitter polish too far?

19 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Show Polka Dots – Chalk Dust

  1. I think this is really pretty, but it’s too dense for my liking. I like to layer glitters, so you can enjoy both the glitter and the color underneath.

    Like

  2. This is the colour combo I was going to try out – as soon as my chalk dust turns up…

    Like

  3. I am holding out for Rain Forest Cafe, hopefully it will be around when I get paid this week.

    Like

  4. Beautiful polish! Looks great over the red. I need this in my life!

    Like

  5. I bought the green and the blue. I’m really glad I read this post, I actually thought this was a black polish with white dots. Now I know it’s clear I think I’m going to get it as it’s probably quite versatile given the different colours I could wear with it xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

