Rescue Beauty Lounge – Turn It Around

I have my second Rescue Beauty Lounge Polish to show you today, which is part of the Spring 2013 Emoting Me collection.  Its a lovely collection but this was the only one that really called out to me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Its a super complex colour, I thought it was a green leaning brown, but then on the nail it looks like a brown leaning green.  There is a pinky/brown ripple of sparkle throughout the entire polish.  Its beautiful.  Formula was a tad on the runny side, but it is really well self levelling, dries well and colour builds up really well.

I used Essie Millionails (which does appear to have been discontinued) as my base coat and topped with a nice coat of Seche Vite to really bring out the shine.

RBL is known for having high shipping costs, so it can be worthwhile clubbing together with some polish buddies.  I got mine from a group buy and it worked out quite well for me as I only wanted the one. RBL has a great website and their founder Ji has a fab blog, worth checking out.   Turn It Around costs $20.

Do you own any RBL’s what else is worth picking up?

Leave a Reply

