OPI – Peace & Love & OPI

OPI has released a collection based on the city of San Francisco for Fall 2013.  Its a huge collection, with 12 polishes and 3 liquid sands.  I have a couple of show you, so this is the first one – Love & Peace & OPI.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a duochrome polish that flashes pink, purple and silver.  Not an unusual combination or colour, as I have seen similar ones in the past, but what makes this stand out is the colour combined with the formula.  Its lovely.  OPI bottles are quite big, 15ml of product, in a heavy glass bottle with black cap.  The brush to good, firm but not stiff and easy to use with the formula.  I based with Essence Studio Nails Better Than Gel Nails and used their Gel Shine top coat – lovely.  Gave it good shine and durability.

If you follow lots of nail blogs, you may have already seen that this one is meant to be a dupe for the new Essie For the Twill of it.  I don’t have the Essie, but it was on my wish list.  I got this little gem from Nail Polish Direct – they have a great price point and excellent fast shipping.  It was my first time purchasing from them and I’ve been delighted with the service.

Did you pick up anything from the SF Collection?  Let me know in the comments.

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here. I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

16 thoughts on “OPI – Peace & Love & OPI

  1. I have this one too and love it! I’ve heard the formula is better than Essie’s.

    Like

  2. This was the one SF Collection color I wanted, and it was the only one completely sold out at the salon yesterday. Back to stalking it…:-)

    Like

  3. One of my favorites! It looks stunning on you!

    Like

  4. I got this polish as well, an dI love it!

    Like

  5. Pretty! I really need to get more Opi’s!

    Like

  6. This looks so great on you! You really captured the duochrome well!

    Like

  7. I Am quite amazed I like this polish. Lovely swatches

    Like

Leave a Reply

