OPI – What Wizardry Is This?

I mentioned on Monday, that my textured polish obsession was getting out of hand, so I’m bunching together a number of posts of textured nails.  This one was bought to me as gift from my lovely mum.  She is very good to me.

This OPI is from the recent Wizard of Oz collection, it was the only one that caught my eye as the majority of the collection was quite nude and pale.  Which is fine, but didn’t really do anything for me.  This is a liquid sand polish, so is the OPI take on the textured trend.

Here come the pics…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gosh, I just love browns for autumn, they are very colour appropriate.  This one is a bronze/brown and dries a bit lighter than the bottle.  Its not too dark but its not too light, its a great mid brown.  OPI polishes come in slighter larger bottles, so you get 15ml for your money.  The brush is good and workable, bringing a good amount of polish to the nail.  Now onto the formula – I found this to be good, certainly not too runny.  Again, no top coat in these images but I did base with Glisten & Glow Stuck on Blu! to protect my nails (UK based stockist is Rainbow Connection).

OPI is readily available via a number of stockists, and a wide variety online.

Let me know what you think!  Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “OPI – What Wizardry Is This?

  1. I picked this up the last time I was in the States. It’s such a great color. By the way, I share your love of textured polish, I just can’t get enough of it. Have you tried any of Zoya’s PixieDust yet?

    Like

    • I’m going to go crazy over the new L’oreal textures when I get to the US. I have a couple of the Pixies and want to get more. Glad I’m not alone in my obsessive love! 😉

      Like

  2. I am going to put this on tomorrow! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

