OPI – Embarca-Dare Ya!

*Disclosure: This product was sent to me for review but this does not influence the opinions expressed in this blog which are entirely my own.

We’ve already seen a few of the San Fransisco OPI Nail Polishes and I have a final one for you today.  This one is Embarca-Dare Ya! and is a super red leaning fuchsia or magenta colour.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Its really very pretty and these images don’t show how lovely it is.  The polish is very well pigmented, what you see above is two coats, but if you coat quite thickly you might get away with just one.  Formula is great and really workable, it dries quickly between coats and self levels.  I used my usual paring of Glisten & Glow Stuck on Blu! and HK Girl for base and top coat.

There is a very subtle shimmer running through this polish, its sliver in nature and you can just about this see on the name in person.  I do like this colour, its just the right side of too pink for me.  I even stamped over the top of it so that I could wear it for another day!

OPI bottles come in minis or 15ml, as you can see here, so you get quite a bit of polish for your money.  The black cap unscrews and the brush is firm yet pliable.  My polish was sent to me, for my honest review, by Chemists Direct and you can purchase it from them as well as other stockists.

What do you think?  What is your favourite from the San Francisco collection?

2 thoughts on “OPI – Embarca-Dare Ya!

  1. It’s beautiful, love the raspberry tint!

    Like

Leave a Reply

