Maybelline Color Show Polka Dots – Dotty

Still working through the US Haul, congrats for making it this far with me.  This is one polish I squealed out loud when I grabbed it off the shelf into the hot waiting hands….. this is one of the Maybelline Color Show Polka Dots collection, but its one we didn’t get in the UK – this is the orange one, called Dotty.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gosh I just love this, I love the jelly look and I love the build up of the glitter and I love the fact its not opaque (even though I usually had VNL).  What you see above is two coats, over a G&G Stuck on Blu! base coat and topped with a layer of G&G HK Girl.

Dotty is an orange jelly with black and white glitter suspended within it.  The glitter is of varying sizes.  Formula is a bit gloopy but its to be expected with that much glitter in it.  A bit of splodging was required on the first coat but once that is one, the second goes on like a dream.

Ah so nice, in the UK we got four shades of the Polka Dots, sadly all now limited edition and I’ve not seen a bottle in months on the shleves.  But in the US all five of their range seem to be part of the permanent line – meaning you could probably pick the US versions via eBay.

What is your favourite polka polish?  Let me know in the comments.

5 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Show Polka Dots – Dotty

  1. These are so pretty – I’m surprised at myself for not grabbing these! Great swatches! ❤

    Like

  2. Love…looks great! I use mine a bunch around Halloween.

    Like

  3. So jealous, I really want this! It’s sitting on my eBay watch list, I just have to cough up for it

    Like

Leave a Reply

