Lancôme – Le Rouge L’Wren

An older one for you again today – this is a release from 2010 and was part of a two part limited edition nail polish release by Lancome by designer L’Wren Scott.

When I saw these two polishes, I knew I had to have them, and I stalked all the Lancome counters I could find.  And thankfully, I struck gold.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Le Rouge L’Wren is a gorgeous wine red with shimmer.  The shimmer is so visible on the nail – its just stunning.  They are ever so slightly brighter than the base, so they do stand out.  Formula is good, it does go on a bit streaky to begin with, but what you see above it three coats over a base of G&G Stuck on Blu! and topped with a good coat of G&G HK Girl.

From what I can recall, and from what Google tells me, these are classes as mini bottles – they hold 6ml of polish and have a black cap which can come off for easier application.  The brush is a bit thicker than I like, but it was still easy to use with care and attention.

Ah I love this, got lots of comments on it when I wore it and I wore it for three days solid, three days!  Its almost unheard of.  Did you pick this one up in 2010?

Leave a Reply

