Chanel – Charivari

Wow, I completely forgot that I had these pictures on my camera.  How awful and remiss of me.  Anyway, this is the second polish from Collection Notes De Printemps Spring 2014 that I picked up.  Just to recap the three available shades are Ballerina (a pale pink re-promote), 605 Tapage (a hot pink leaning coral creme that we have seen here) and the one I am about to show you, 603 Charivari (a dusky purple creme).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now I know what you are thinking – surely I already have this shade already.  It looks like Provocation from the FNO Shades last year.  I can assure you its not.  Its much duskier and lighter in tone.  Formula was lovely, two easy coats and BOOM we are done. Drying time is excellent and so was the wear.  As usual, based with G&G Stuck on Blu! and G&G HK Girl as a top coat.

Anyway, you know how I am a sucker for a Chanel… Chanel Le Vernis retails for £18 and can be picked up from larger department stores or online at Boots or Selfridges.

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here. I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

5 thoughts on “Chanel – Charivari

  1. Chanel has not been tempting me lately. I love colors like this but already have so many.

    Like

  2. Nice but nothing special, I have a couple of Chanel polishes but the price/quality puts me off…

    Like

  3. Lovely colour! It looks so smooth! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

