L’Oreal – Too Dimensional?

I just can’t help myself – I am suckered completely into this textured trend.  And texture and glitter – its a given winner!  I have a polish brought to me from a friend who was in the US, this is from the Revlon Gold dust collection, a range of 9 glitter textured polishes of which we have already seen I Like It Chunky and Hidden Gems, plus can see all shades on this post at Nouveau Cheap.

This one is Too Dimensional? A purple and silver combo.  Lets look at some pictures!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Gosh, isn’t this pretty?  Such a great shade of purple, almost lilac, with hints of silver and a smattering of gold.  Formula was good, what you see above is two average coats.  Drying time was longer than average, you do need to leave time between coats so that you don’t ding them and take chunks out of the polish. But you only have to prep your base – here is G&G Stuck on Blu, my trusty base.  I find a textured polish is easy to touch up however, if you do crack a bit off or catch it before its perfectly dry.

At the moment, I can’t see any plans for L’Oreal to release these into the UK market – huge shame as the whole range is full of stunners!  Your best bet for these is currently eBay where you can score some or hope they pop up on blog sales.

Let me know what you think in the comments – what is YOUR favourite texture colour at the moment?

Leave a Reply

