Maybelline Color Show Street Artist – Wild at Heart

So I mentioned last week that I put glitter over my Flormar mani… so this is it. The red from the US release of Maybelline Color Show Street Artist collection.  I got it off eBay and I am very happy I did.  Let’s go straight to the photos

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now this is what I call a combination…. white, red with a smattering of black.  I think it looks awesome over the white.  Plus, with a matte top coat, BOOM!  Stunning.  This new Sally Hansen Big Matte Top coat is fabulous, its really good.  And its rather protective of the polish beneath as well.  None of this chipping off after 4 hours.

Anyway, Wild at Heart is just like the UK releases of the Street Art Collection, but this one is a bright red.  Glitter ratio is great, not too much clear base not too much glitter to make it unworkable.  Drying time is average.   I didn’t top coat this and then put the matte top on.  My base was Nailtiques 2 and a thin layer of G&G Stuck on Blu!

I want to try this over pink or purple, what else should I try?

3 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Show Street Artist – Wild at Heart

  1. OMG! This is too adorable! ❤

    Like

  2. At first I thought it was a splatter effect, really nice I love the white/red/black combo. Steph x

    Like

Leave a Reply

