Zoya – Jo

Bit of an older polish for you today, whilst I get on with wearing my new acquisitions.  This is Jo, by Zoya, a cornflower/periwinkle blue polish.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What you see above is three thin coats over a base of G&G Stuck on Blu! topped with a coat of G&G HK Girl.  Formula was good, nice consistency and it is slightly prone to streaking – also, it didn’t dry all that quick even with HK Girl on top, you can see where I dinged my thumb nail.

Jo was part of the Twist Collection released in 2009 (boy that is a LONG time in nail polish years…..) I’ve had mine for at least 4 years.  Its a great colour, really springy without being too pastel-like.  Which is good as pastels don’t often do it for me.

What do you think?  This would probably make a great backdrop for some nail art, not that I have any skillz in that area!  Let me know your thoughts in the comments.

One thought on “Zoya – Jo

  1. Such a pretty periwinkle! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

