Maybelline Color Show Crystallize – Rose Chic

Oh dear – its seems I forgot to post this last polish from the Maybelline Color Show Crystallize collection.  We’ve already seen the other three here; Red Excess, Light Up and Nearly Black.  This is the palest of the collection and frankly is probably the reason I had forgotten it.  But lets check out some pics!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What you see above it two coats over a base of G&G Stuck on Blu!  Remember, with textured polishes, you do not need a top coat unless you want to cover up the textured finish.  This one is a very pretty pale rose shade – its not too far from my skin colour so it does give the effect of a nude polish.  A bit of a palette cleaner after all those brash shade I naturally gravitate to.

I have still seen these Crystallize polishes in my local Superdrug, so some stores near you may still have these in stock.  Last time I was on the Superdrug website they were still listed, so its worth checking out your local stores if you fancy this one or any in the collection.

I’m so not over textures!!

One thought on “Maybelline Color Show Crystallize – Rose Chic

  1. I wasn’t totally sure about this but needed something else for the 3 for 2 in Boots – but I actually really love the colour! I wasn’t expecting it to be so dramatic – this will make for great accent nails.

    Like

Leave a Reply

