Essence Colour & Go – Flashy Pumpkin

Quick post for you today.  I was very fortunate to be invited to the Essence Beauty Bloggers Launch in Manchester last weekend (photos to come shortly) and as well as meeting lots of lovely local bloggers, we found out lots about Essence and got some products to take away with us.  So I give you Flashy Pumpkin*

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This was a fabulous orange, as we know, I am a SUCKER for an orange.  And this one is a beauty! The brush of the bottles is tapered and a bit akin to the Dior or new Nicole by OPI brushes.  This means you can get close to the cuticle without painting all over it.  For me the brush isn’t quite wide enough on my middle three fingers but a two stroke usually does the trick.

Formula was good, great even, it was almost a one coat wonder.  Drying time was good and the polish levels off well. What you see above it two coats over a base of Essence anti-split nail sealer (bought by me) as a replacement to my current used up G&G Stuck on Blu!  I’ve only just started to use the anti split sealer so I will let you know my thoughts in a few weeks as I plan on using it regularly for a while to see it it helps with the peeling.

The Essence Colour & Go polishes are shots of colour that are bang on trend.  The range changes often and reflects things like colour of the year and recently has included textured polishes in the line up. Find out more on the Facebook page or >main website.

*Disclosure: This product was sent to me for review but this does not influence the opinions expressed in this blog which are entirely my own.

3 thoughts on “Essence Colour & Go – Flashy Pumpkin

  1. Beautiful ! I love your nails 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Painted Nails & Baking Scales | Essence – products soon to be disontinued….

Leave a Reply

