Essence – Miss Universe

Once I realised this little beauty was on the discontinued list, I rushed out to find my nearest Wilkinson’s so I could pick this up.  And boy am I glad I did! Lets check out some pictures….. (just a side note, I was visiting my parents so this is my mums wallpaper….)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What you see above is three thin-ish coats over a base of G&G Stuck on Blu! and topped with a coat of G&G HK Girl.  Formula was  bit thin, so three coats is need to achieve opacity.  However, it is well worth it!  Look at that payoff and the gittery-ness trapped within.  Wow, drying time was great and I got through three coats and my top coat quick quickly.

Its a lovely blackened teal and it has a slight duochrome look to it once on the nail.  I was in town and popped into Boots and checked this shade against one of the new Revlon Gel Envy Shades I saw a couple of weeks ago.  Its pretty much the only one in the collection that I wanted to test out.  No need now as I have this fab shade.

As with all Essence colour and go shades the brush to tapered so you can get close to the cuticle.  The tops of the bottles match the shade within and every one provides 8ml.

What are your favourite Essence shades?  Let me know in the comments!

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here. I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

Leave a Reply

