Chanel – Fashions Night Out 2014 Sweet Star

A very quick and dirty post here – the images are not great, but I wanted to share with you quickly the new Chanel FNO nail polish for 2014.  This is Sweet Star and is very limited and available NOW in Selfridges and other Chanel Boutiques.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So is it silver or is it purple?  I don’t know.  One minute it looks silver with a hint of purple and then its purple with a hint of silver.

Formula – good, this is two coats over a base of Nailtiques 2 and topped with G&G HK Girl.  Drying time was excellent. It is slightly brushstrokey, but it does dry less obvious and so a good top coat will mask some of that.

I am quite smitten, but as the collector I guess you expected that!

This will set you back £18 if you can find one.  Let me know what you think in the comments.

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here. I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

2 thoughts on “Chanel – Fashions Night Out 2014 Sweet Star

  1. I really like this but I am too cheap to pay £18 :O

    Like

Leave a Reply

