Manhattan- Green & Bronx

I have mentioned I was away last week and as usual I was fortunate to have some time to pop into local drug stores and check out all the polishes.  There were a lot of polishes…. a lot, but I was very good.  I was quite drawn to this range by Manhattan which is called Bloggers Choice – a range of polishes designed with bloggers.  Great idea, the range was excellent and had something for everyone.  This on really caught my eye and is called Green & Bronx.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Green & Bronx is quite an unusual colour (I seem to be saying that a lot recently…) its an brown olive green with gold and copper micro glitter in.  Now on the nail there isn’t tonnes of glitter that comes out, but you know what, that is the best thing about it.

This is two coats over a base of Nailtiques 2 and topped off with G&G HK Girl.  Wear was excellent, three days before a chip showed as I was too busy to change my polish.  The glitter is all the same size too and being that bit smaller means to gets onto your nails and doesn’t stick up and get all clumpy.  Does remind me of many polishes before we all went glitter crazy!

Anyway, I do like this and I’m excited to try the other Manhattan polishes I picked up, so keep popping by for those.  I have seen some of these in the pound shop – the bottle is quite distinctive – and I will admit that I have looked over these as it wasn’t a brand I was familiar with.  I shall rectify that next time I am in a poundshop let me assure you! (having gone through the Manhattan website I am of the opinion that it is basically Rimmel but with some differences, they have the new Argon Oil mascara and something very similar to the Apocolips)

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here. I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

