Kilo Cupcake Nails – 650 Peach

I have a bit of an older polish to share with you today, this one I picked up over the Summer and forgot to upload the pics…. d’oh!  Anyway, I’ve seen a few of these knocking about on blog sales so thought it was worth posting anyway.  This is shade 650, otherwise known as Peach.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is an orange leaning peach shade, with hints of red within it.  It does dry quite rough, a bit like hundreds and thousands, so probably why they are called Cupcake shades.

Formula was OK, easy to work with, but it dries quickly and can start to go a bit gloopy on the brush.  So just a bit of care is needed.  This it two coats over a base of G&G Stuck on Blu!  No top coat otherwise that would chnage the look.  I did quite like this when I had it on my nails – it was summery and fresh.  Bizarrely it picked up all sorts of dirt because of the rough finish so by the end of the day one or two of the nails had obvious black bits on.  But maybe I’m just a messy so and so.

Anyway, I’m still loving a good textured shade!  Let me know if you picked up any of these over the summer!

Leave a Reply

