Wet N Wild Megalast – Echo Dark

So the hubby and I were fortunate enough to go to the States a couple of weeks back for our wedding anniversary. We had an amazing time and its hard to believe we’ve been back two weeks now. I was lucky enough to get into CVS and Walgreens (in more than one occasion I might add) to pick through the polish collections. Sadly, I didn’t see many that caught my eye, however, my love for Megalasts is well known and I came across the single solitary polish in a stand – this is from the Fall 2014 limited edition matte shades which came with matte lip shades too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Super easy formula to work with, this is two easy coats over a base of Nailtiques 2.  Drying time was fast. Not super fast, but fast enough and it does dry to a rubberised finish.  Not quite a matte but then not like the Maybelline Color Show Vinyls either.  The Megalast brush is tapered so you can get close to cuticles and have a neat edge – but if you are picking these up yourself, do check the brush before hand.  This one was OK and I was worried as it was the last one, the brush would have been wonky, or even absent.  No worries on that front – PHEW!

Anyway, its a super dark navy and unlike any shade I have in the stash.  i seriously thought there would be a dupe in there, but nope.  That makes me a little bit happy.  Plus, the cap is rubberised so it has a squishy feel to it.  Its a great little touch.

As I say, I only have this one, but you can check out the rest on the fab Nouveau Cheap right here. You may be able to picked these up on eBay if you move quickly as Wet N Wild do not stock the UK or any part of Europe.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Wet N Wild Megalast – Echo Dark

  1. Hello, we got Wet N Wild here in Ireland recently. They stock it in Penneys/Primark and Dunnes Stores. Only the core lines but the Mega Rocks glitters are quite nice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

