Nella Milano Nail Lacquer – Madame Pompadour

*Disclosure: This product was sent to me for review but this does not influence the opinions expressed in this blog which are entirely my own.

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!

I have another of Nella Milano Nail Lacquers to share with you today. We saw Chili Blaze just before the New Year.  This one is called Madame Pompadour and is a lovely dusky purple/periwinkle share.  In fact its lilac in some lights and blue in others.  Its certainly a complex creme – lets check out some pics!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is two coats over a base of Nailtiques 2 and topped with Essence Better Than Gel Nails Top Coat.  Formula was great on this, easy to use.  The bottle is glass, so it feels sturdy in your hand, and the brush is short but very useable.  Its flat and carries the polish well.  I found it much easier to use the second time around.  Opacity is achieved in two coats, one isn’t enough and it does pull if you go over the polish – but that isn’t a formula issue, more of an operator one!

Drying time is good and I was able to bang out this mani in record time.  The colour isn’t a bright or pop as much as I thought from facebook page, but I am delighted with this colour.  The creme formula is great and certainly worth checking out when they become more accessible.

Nella Milano were launched in early December 2014 at The Clothes Show Live.  In their own words ‘Made in France, Nella Milano nail lacquers are colour rich and long-lasting, making it very easy to keep your nails naturally chic at all times.  Nella Milano stands for effortlessly stylish, elegant and fashionable.  There is a Nella for any mood and personality and Nella Milano colours will perfect and complement any individual style.’

Currently the website is under construction but keep checking here www.nellamilano.com, in the mean time you can visit the brand on Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest or Facebook to keep up to date with releases and current shades.  I understand that the price point will be £8.95 but do check on the website which should be launching shortly.

Let me know what you think in the comments!  What was your New Year Mani??  I forgot to take pictures of mine (how ridiculous!) so we will have to recreate for you shortly.

4 thoughts on “Nella Milano Nail Lacquer – Madame Pompadour

  1. Hey Lou, this reminds me of something I’ve seen but for the life of me I can’t remember what it is! I love the shade on you, although it’s probably not something I can pull off quite as well. I feel that with my yellow undertone, there are purples that clash badly and this is probably one of those. Glad to hear the formula is good tho! I am super lazy about my nails, so anything that’s not opaque with two coats and dries fast is automatically disqualified :p

    Like

  2. Pingback: Painted Nails & Baking Scales | Nella Milano – Madame Pompadour

Leave a Reply

