Nella Milano – Sizzling Sienna 

*Disclosure: This product was sent to me for review but this does not influence the opinions expressed in this blog which are entirely my own.

Today I have a lovely Nella Milano shade to share with you.   This one is called Sizzling Sienna and is from the Lorescen Collection. The website calls this a low key elegant pink and references Tuscan Villas.  Once I read that I could visualise the landscape in my head!  Anyway, enough daydreaming lets see this polish!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Above we have two coats over a base of Essence Anti Split and Peel Base coat.  Formula was lovely, it went on easily spreading well but not pooling. In fact the formula was almost a one coat wonder, but to ensure an even finish I did two on all fingers.

It dries quickly and is super glossy without a top coat.  Out of habit, and preference, I added a top coat of Nails Inc Kensington Top Coat.  Just to seal in that polish.  Its a hard colour to describe, but I’d say its a light terracotta pink.

In their own words ‘Made in France, Nella Milano nail lacquers are colour rich and long-lasting, making it very easy to keep your nails naturally chic at all times.  Nella Milano stands for effortlessly stylish, elegant and fashionable.  There is a Nella for any mood and personality and Nella Milano colours will perfect and complement any individual style.’

On the website you can search by collection, there are eight sets and one set of top and base coat www.nellamilano.com.  You can also visit the brand on Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest or Facebook to keep up to date with releases and current shades.  The price point is £8.95.  However, Sizzling Sienna is currently on offer at £4.47 – so no excuse really if you like the look of this.

Let me know what you think in the comments!

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here. I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

*Disclosure: This product was sent to me for review but this does not influence the opinions expressed in this blog which are entirely my own.

Leave a Reply

