Revlon – Rainforest

Ah Revlon, the polish I most associated with women old enough to be my Grandmother. Its such a well known and well respected brand. Its been a shame that in the past, its polish collections were pedestrian. However, that is all changing fast. Since last Summer with the release of such glitter gems as Facets of Fushia, Revlon has seriously pulled some nail polish gems out of its hat. I must admit, I can’t help but look at the stand every time I go past it just in case there is something new. I have quite a few now and looking through my blog posts, it seems I have not been giving them the credit they deserve.

Rainforest is one of the new to the UK ColorStay lines – sorry this is a link to the US site as the UK site has not been updated since last Autumn šŸ˜¦Ā  I know its been available in North America for a while. I seriously hope that we can get the Nail Art sticks at some point in the very new future. (Check out my wish list for images)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Rainforest is a lovely dark green polish with a flakie/shimmer to it. Its amazing. Seriously amazing. The formula, the depth of colour, its fabulous! What you see in the images above is two coats. I was tempted to do three, but there is no need. I used Nailtiques Formula 1 as my base coat and then used Seche Vite as a topped. Wear is phenomenal. Revlon claim 11 days of gel like shine, I think that’s probably a bit wide of the mark, but I got 5 days without a chip before I got bored and was itching to change it.

Have you tried any of the new to the UK ColorStay Nail Polishes?

2 thoughts on “Revlon – Rainforest

  1. I have this sat in my untrieds, looks lovely!

    Like

Leave a Reply

