Chanel – Malice

Woohoo! And we are back!

Today I have something that I picked up on my recent Florida Adventure, the new Chanel Nail Polish from Éclats du Soir de Chanel Holiday 2012 Collection.

This is Malice

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is sheer Chanel Perfection. Formula, colour, consistency, smell. Perfect. Drying time is excellent, coverage is excellent. Its a smidge away from being a one coater. It is phenomenal. Malice is a deep crimson/burgundy with a jewel ripple running through it. It is STUNNING. The shimmer is just awesome.

What you see above is two coats over Nailtiques Formula 2 (my nails didn’t like being on vacation one bit, but more on that in another post) and a good top coat of Seche Vite.

I had a look through my stash, and there are some similar ones. Its not far from OPI’s Every Month is Ocktoberfest and therefore not far from OPI’s Germanicure. I also hear that it is very close to Sinful Colors Rich in Heart. so here we go, a comparison of all four.

From left, Malice, Every Month is Ocktoberfest, Germanicure by OPI, Rich in Heart

From left, Malice, Every Month is Ocktoberfest, Germanicure by OPI, Rich in Heart

From left with flash, Malice, Every Month is Ocktoberfest, Germanicure by OPI, Rich in Heart

I think that it is fair to say, that although not quite dupes as you can clearly see in the flash photo, these are very similar to each other.  Germanicure and Rich in Heart are very close to each other.   The bottom line is that they are all in a similar family and if you aren’t a serious Chanel collector you may already have a good dupe in your stash.

What do you think?

Note – I’m aware the pics are not great. Its now dark when I get home and my set up isn’t ideal. So I will try to retake some for better colour likeness. But you can also see great swatches and a wider range of comparisons on The Beauty Look Book.

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here.  I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

2 thoughts on “Chanel – Malice

  1. Pingback: Best of British | Painted Nails & Baking Scales

  2. Pingback: Chanel Malice – Comparisons & Dupes | Painted Nails & Baking Scales

Leave a comment