Catrice – Steel My Heart

I’ve recently taken part in a couple of European swaps and been able to get my hands on some of the new Catrice Nail Polishes.  What I have for you today is a polish that I was able to get a few weeks ago and is simply lovely.  Its getting a lot of great blogging reviews and its one of the ‘must haves’ from the recent changes to the core nail line.

Steel My Heart is a hard colour to describe.  Its name gives nothing away, its a grape like purple base with blue, silver and gray flecks in.  Its unlike anything else in my collection (and this is a good thing, trust me!)  The bottle describes its as a Brushed Metal Effect.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Formula is great on these newer Catrice polishes.  I’m quite pleased with it considering its a cheap-ish brand.  What you see here are two coats over Essie all-in-one base and a Seche Vite top coat.  Now I must admit I am a big fan of these new Catrice brushes, I know they are not everyones but of tea, but I like them.  I also like the Dior Brush to which this is very similar.  Wear was pretty good on this one.  I’ve also got Steel My Soul which I shall share with you all soon (I’m too much in a darker polish place to wear a pretty purple!)

Catrice is readily available across Europe and in Ireland.  Its not readily available in the UK and swapping is your best bet as the nail polish resellers on eBay will charge you an arm and a leg for an easily accessible polish.

2 thoughts on “Catrice – Steel My Heart

  1. I agree this is a beautiful rare shade! I love the turquoise flecks it has. i have some swatches on my blog but without the topcoat, I really like the natural finish, and is longlasting as well!

    Like

    • Thanks for you comment.

      It’s really lovely and Catrice are great at bringing out great colours with a fab formula. So wish they would start selling them in the UK.

      Ill check out your blog too. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment