KBShimmer – Vegas Bomb

I have a glitterbomb of a polish for you today.  This is the lovely Vegas Bomb by KBShimmer.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is a neon yellow base colour with tonnes of glitter in so many different colours.  In the bottle it looks green but on the nail it is definitely yellow.  It builds up really well on the nail and the colour is so unusual, what you see above are three thin coats.  It goes onto the nail surprisingly well considering the amount of glitter in the polish.  It dries well and evenly as long the coats are even.  There is no fishing about for glitter with this one.  It will be a little bit bumpy but I used a thick coat of Hong Kong Girl top coat and it has a smooth glossy look.

For my first KBShimmer I am completely thrilled with this one, I have a couple more to show you over the next couple of weeks.  If you fancy getting your nails onto some, you can order from the website (US Only), order from the etsy site (US only) or order from Harlow&Co (International).  I ordered from Harlow&Co and was delighted with the speedy shipping.

What KBShimmers are must haves??

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here.  I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

8 thoughts on “KBShimmer – Vegas Bomb

  1. Seen this lovely before and TOTALLY thought she was green. But you’re right! Super happy Yellow! Did you wear her long before you changed out and/or experienced chipping or lifting?

    Like

    • It’s awesome. A good top coat will extend your wear. I wore this for two and a half days without so much as noticeable tipwear.

      So worth it and it’s unlike anything else I own.

      Thanks for your comment! 😀

      Like

  2. Pingback: Best of British: 23 September 2012 | glowstars.net

  3. Pingback: Painted Nails & Baking Scales

  4. The more I see of this brand the more I like this is a great polish 😀

    Like

  5. I just can’t get over that yellow base….

    Like

Leave a comment