Hare – A Positive

I have another HAREpolish for your viewing pleasure today.  This one is a beauty I had my eye on for a while but I had been unable to get hold of it in any restocks until recently.  And this one is a lovely, lovely polish.

Its a lovely jelly red filled with silver glitter of various sizes, and as the name suggests, the red is a wonderful blood red shade.  I’ve not got many jellies, simply because I like a full coverage shade.  However, this works so well and the glitters just glint through making it look so very pretty.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Coverage was good, I did one thin coat to cover the nail and then resorted to a thicker blob onto the nail that I pushed around with the brush until I was happy with the glitter placement.  Its not an easy an application as some of my glitters, but I think they pay off is worth it.  I base coated with Formula 2 Nailtiques and a thin layer of Seche Clear Base. I top coated with a liberal layer of Seche Vite Top Coat.

Unsurprisingly it has worn like iron.  It hardly chipped and tip wear was minimal after a couple of days.  In fact I wore it for nearly three days until my nail started to peel (hence the Formula 2).  Removal wasn’t too hideous but either use the cotton wool ball or the foil removal method for the sake of your own sanity!

Follow the HARE blog, visit HAREpolish on esty to purchase, like the Facebook page or visit Llarowe to buy.  Collections are released fairly regularly, with lots of updates on the blog and Facebook, and there are some lovely new ones for late fall.

One thought on “Hare – A Positive

  1. Pingback: Best of British | Painted Nails & Baking Scales

Leave a comment