Nicole by OPI – Khloe Had a Little Lam Lam

I am a VERY lucky girl. I’m bumping this post up to today because I have some of the best polish buddies ever.

Let me tell you a quick tale – I’m in a polish group on Facebook, all women who love polish in all its forms very very much.  They are all dolls.  In this group, every so often we have a secret bunny polish swap.  In our case, two people coordinate and allocate Secret Bunnies to people.  Then you go out and buy stuff based on their likes, a quick questionnaire, wish lists and daily questions.  Its SUCH fun.

My Secret Bunny turned out to to be my Polish Picking Princess.  I am thrilled beyond words with her thoughtfulness with her package of goodies.  Not only was there polish, and LOTS of them, but make up and pedicure products.  I am spoiled.  (but I love it!)

In the package of goodies is the polish I have for you today.  I put it on as soon as I could yesterday when I received, opened and has swooned over my new pretties.

This, my dears, is the polish to DIE for.  Khloe Had a Little Lam Lam, one of the Nicole by OPI Kardashian Kolors.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I cannot believe how amazing this polish in.  Firstly, its a dark teal, creme.  With a real depth to it.  Its a remarkable colour and unlike anything else I own.  The formula is amazeballs.  It went on like butter, dried well and evenly.  In fact, this is, hands own, the best Nicole polish I have ever used.  I just love it.  Words cannot express what a joy is was to use this polish.  What you see in the images above is three thin coats.  Perfect coverage, perfect.

I have made a change to my nail care routine.  I have swapped to Seche Retain as my base, I was using Essie Billionails for a while, I still like it but my nails are just how I like them and Billionails is more of a treatment than a base coat.  Retain does what is says on the bottle, Retains your lovely nails.  But I love Retain.  And, thanks to my Secret Polish Picking Princess Bunny, I have a NEW top coat in Hong King Girl.  This is da bomb.  Like Seche, but awesomer.  Seriously.  The ladies in my groups get theirs from Jill at Glisten and Glow, I’m not sure if she ships internationally, but worth getting in touch to check because she is just lovely.

And another big thank you to my Secret Polish Picking Princess Bunny!

Nicole can be purchased from many a retailer in the US, but here in the UK, your best bet is Lena White the UK OPI Authorised reseller.  They retail for £9.

So, what do you think?  I’m smitten.  Do you have any of the Kardashian Kolors?

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here. I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

 

4 thoughts on “Nicole by OPI – Khloe Had a Little Lam Lam

  1. I had such fun putting your package together — and that one looks amazeballs on you!!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Nicole by OPI – Smile for the Glam-era | Painted Nails & Baking Scales

  3. Pingback: Essie – Sexy Divide | Painted Nails & Baking Scales

  4. Pingback: Best of British Bloggers 2012 Round Up | Painted Nails & Baking Scales

Leave a comment