Speedy Swatches – Maybelline Color Show Crystallize Collection

OK, here we go.  I didn’t have much time and I have literally just swatched these onto sticks so you can see them.  After my first thought that one was a bit like Downtown Brown or even Total Eclipse, I can say that I was not right.

First up – Red Excess – dark red/brown with red accents.  Reminded me of Stay the Night from the OPI Liquid Sand Mariah Carey collection or a red (instead of plum) version Countess by Barry M

Rose Chic – a pink with different glitter sizes.  Not girly pink, kind of a purple leaning pink but not lilac or lavender.

Light Up – a pure silver texture polish

Nearly Black – this is black with accents of blue and pink, its like a textured Butter London The Black Knight.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Let me know what you think in the comments!

5 thoughts on “Speedy Swatches – Maybelline Color Show Crystallize Collection

  1. I actually like these! I may need to look for them. Even though they are quickie swatches – it showed enough to get me wanting them 😉

    Like

  2. Omg, Awesome…I want them more now. Lets cross fingers that they come over to the USA

    Like

  3. I’m sure you will get them – we only get 4 in our Color Show ranges, but in the US you often get up to 8. Can’t wait to see what comes out, and I am sure I’ve seen a red on on google…
    Thanks for your comment

    Like

  4. Pingback: Painted Nails & Baking Scales | Maybelline Color Show Crystallize – Nearly Black

Leave a comment