L’Oreal – I Like It Chunky

We are slowly coming to the end of all those lovelies I bought in the US, I’m not quite sure what to get onto swatch wise after that, but I am sure I will find lots of great things to share with you.  This is another of the textured L’Oreal polishes and it has the most ridiculous name!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This is one coat of I like it Chunky over a base of G&G Stuck on Blu! Just the one coat, its a great shade.  Orange but not neon.  Orange but not bland.  The added glitter really help make the shade pop on the nail just a little bit.  it is quite subtle.  I wore this for 5 straight days in NYC but here it started to chip after I spent all morning on my PC at work.  Thankfully, these are easy to patch up!

I think my preference is for textured polishes to have glitter in them, the cremes look a bit off to my eye.  That is probably why I love my P2 Sands and why I have my eye on the forthcoming Catrice shades (all of them, how could I pick a favourite??)

Anyway, let me know what textured polishes you love in the comments!

Don’t forget that you can follow this blog via Bloglovin’, either by clicking the icon to the right or by clicking here. I can also be found on Twitter @BakingNails

5 thoughts on “L’Oreal – I Like It Chunky

  1. Pingback: Painted Nails & Baking Scales | Things I bought in the US

  2. Pingback: Painted Nails & Baking Scales | L’Oreal – Too Dimensional?

Leave a Reply

